The Creepy Channel Crawl 2019


WHEN IS IT?

STARTS: Friday, July 12th 5:00 PM PST (8:00 PM EST)*
ENDS:     Saturday, July 13th 8:00 PM PST (11PM EST)*

BONUS After party stream with the Horror Addicts after the crawl! Party starts at 9pm PST/ Midnight EST July 13th

*See the time zone conversion table at the bottom of this page to find out when this event goes live in your area.

WHAT IS IT? 

To support small channels and #SaveHorrorTube, we've put together The Creepy Channel Crawl. It's like a pub crawl only instead of pubs you will be visiting awesome horror channels and instead of ingesting beer, you will be feasting on 24 hours of delicious horror livestreams on YouTube. Each hour there will be a new host on a new channel, with many of them featuring special guests that you already know and love. You will also be able to chat with these fiendish guys and ghouls, ask questions, and discuss horror LIVE!

WHY ARE WE DOING THIS?

On YouTube, channels must have at least 1,000 subscribers and garnered 4,000 hours of watch time in the last year in order to monetize their videos. Now, most of us on YouTube aren't bringing in the big bucks so, it's not the money. The problem is that when a video does not bring in revenue, it is not promoted or suggested as often by YouTube. This hurts the growth of channels just starting out and makes it all the more difficult to attract new viewers and grow their audience. 

HORROR ADDICTS still qualifies for the YouTube partner program and we credit much of the watch time we've accumulated over the last year to our livestreams. Livestreams are usually at least an hour long and so they bring in watch time much easier than our usual 5-10 minute reviews. Livestreams are also just lots of fun! Our thought was that we could gather 24 awesome channels and help them get the watch time they need by putting together this massive 24 hour livestream across 24 channels. This massive stream is also a great way for the community to come together and get exposure for these amazing up and coming horrortubers.

SCHEDULE

Each hour will be hosted on a new channel. Here is the full schedule. Click on any host or guest listed to visit their YouTube channel. Note the hour number and then check the table at the bottom of this page to see when each spot airs in your local timezone.

And don't worry, you won't need to memorize this list. We'll be there to direct you to the next stream at the end of every hour.

View the table below or open the Google doc (Scroll to the right to see full schedule below)


If your time zone is not listed, you can use this time zone converter to figure out stream times https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

You can also use The Creepy Crawl Playlist to navigate the stream
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLk1565PG2C0ZUNB3wQF3xCpyH_wU9pNAJ&jct=Tz_8Q4nYYdwD1KuhEF35GXK56zcsHA&disable_polymer=1&fbclid=IwAR0v6NRvtXIb888FQpsDbc0LwbZG2WSmsi1sY1vjrIFr7r40DvUDmw2cTuM

1 comments:

  1. Fillia Noctis. And Creepy Clown GirlJuly 13, 2019 at 10:16 AM

    It was great but why so many movie reviews? How does this help narrators and writers of the horror community?

    ReplyDelete